July 31, 2018 all-day

In 2018, soybean farmers that reside in Districts 1, 3 and 6 will elect directors to the Nebraska Soybean Board.

District 1 – Antelope, Boyd, Cedar, Holt, Knox, Madison, Pierce
District 3 – Cedar, Butler, Dodge, Douglas, Sarpy, Saunders, Washington
District 6 – Fillmore, Gage, Jefferson, Saline, Seward, Thayer

Election Period:
July 11 – Ballots mailed to eligible voters obtained from Farm Service Agency (FSA) soybean farmer list
July 31 – Last day to return ballots to tabulation office
October 1 – Nebraska Soybean Board newly elected directors term begins

Who can vote?
A soybean farmer that is:
*A resident of Nebraska
*A resident of the District in which the election is being held
*A soybean farmer who owns or shares the ownership and risk of loss for such soybeans, by reason of being a partner in a partnership, or is a shareholder in a corporation, or is a member of a limited liability company, during the current or immediate preceding calendar year

For more information, call (402) 441-3240

This event has a Google Hangouts video call.
Join: https://plus.google.com/hangouts/_/apps.ruralradio.com/ne-soybean-bd?hceid=YXBwcy5ydXJhbHJhZGlvLmNvbV9oc29uNjhhZHRxajVyNmJtajVpcHNlbmRlc0Bncm91cC5jYWxlbmRhci5nb29nbGUuY29t.6tdjnur1lsilbahdk6g1q23tj5&hs=121